Two Bebop CDs

  • Album Title: Piano Solo [LIMITED EDITION]
  • Artist: Thelonious Monk
  • Original Release Date: September 12, 2000
  • Label: BMG France
  • Oneshot’s appraise: One of the greatest albums of great bebop master Thelonious Monk. He’s skilled in playing piano in his own way with anomalistic rythm and special fingering.
  • Tracks:
    1. ‘Round About Midnight
    2. Evidence
    3. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
    4. Well You Needn’t
    5. Reflections
    6. We See
    7. Eronel 
    8. Off Minor 
    9. Hackensack

  • Album Title: Bebop in Paris V.1 [ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED]
  • Artist: James Moody, Howard Mc Chee, Ernie Royal
  • Original Release Date: February 17, 2005
  • Label: BMG
  • Oneshot’s appraise: Excellent bebop album made by three Paris Jazzers(James Moody, Howard Mc Chee and Ernie Royal). Newmen of jazz music can easily enjoy this album and it’s not kind of a weird underground bebop CD that hard to take.
  • Tracks:
    1. Tiny’s Blues 
    2. Dimitar 
    3. Bop En Vogue 
    4. Swiss Vounce 
    5. How High The Moon 
    6. That’s It 
    7. Mean To Me 
    8. A Date With Kate 
    9. Embraceable You 
    10. Big And Little 
    11. ‘s Wonderul 
    12. Bootsie 
    13. I Cover The Waterfront 
    14. Deep Purple 
    15. Lover Come Back To Me 
    16. That’s My Desire 
    17. More Than You Know 
    18. Moody’s Mode 
    19. This Is Always 

Yesterday Oneshot bought these two CDs in a small shop which sells smuggle CDs and cassettes. As a jazz lover, I prefer old albums and musicians of 40s-70s. That was a golden era of jazz and funk. That was a golden era of greatest jazz masters. You can easily get these two albums in CD shops in low price (20-50 RMB).
Anyone who needs MP3 files of these albums can contact me:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Bebop CDs

  1. The Fairyland in Reality says:

    🙂 ho jo wassup??
    how have you been doing?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s